tmbt: speedy speedy

Sometimes zipping through town, getting it all done and knowing I can push a little past my usual threshold is a beautiful experience. More often then not, pushing leads to fatigue, disappointment, and pure, simple pain. Not today though… at least not at the end of this day.

Tonight, I worked late and slipped out the door practically running down the hall to the stairwell at the last possible moment and zipped home to throw in a load of laundry, change, and be back out the door to the next thing. I was thrilled that after all the tasks piled on top of my desk were nearly completed, I got a little maintenance in and still slipped into the door of my friend’s house to see Barack Obama’s face on the TV screen talking about economic policy. Beautiful!

~ by HeatherArtLife on October 16, 2008.

Leave a comment