tmbt: rainbow hour

Rainbow_Ocean__by_Thelma1
There is a special hour late in the day when the light hits just so and my entire living room; walls, floor, ceiling, and everything in it is covered with rainbows. I call it “rainbow hour”. It is of course no mystery. I have several crystal globes hanging low inside my balcony doors. I have a direct view of the sunset, and so have direct sun rays flooding my apartment early each evening, flooding the room and filling the crystals for the special prism effect. It’s just one of the joys of my new apartment and often the most beautiful thing about coming home after work. Somehow, I forget to expect it then “pow!” my apartment is flooded and it’s like a sweet surprise each time. 

Image by Thelma

~ by HeatherArtLife on July 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
