tmbt: little lights aside

Sometimes all the things I could have been, all the things I thought I would have been, they start falling down on me. No so much falling as surrendering to the pull of me, the gravitational pull of me, the gravity of my doubts. And the future, it is so unclear it is cloudy, cigarette smoke-filled room cloudy, and I can see nothing of the things I thought in the things I think.

The possibility that exists here still, orbiting the body, orbiting the mind of it all, it breaks out in little lights, little christmas tree twinklers with not a one of them out to blind the rest.

But this is not a post about those lights. And guilt washing and brain bending will not keep me from saying what on this otherwise terribly hopeful wide-open day there is to note, beautiful as ugly is…

That sometimes all the things I could have been start falling down on me.

___

Drawing by Sushibird.

~ by HeatherArtLife on December 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
