tmbt: because it is so warm, and you are so near

Because it is so warm, and you are so far away in body, I crave the salt of the cove, the swath of stars above, the run of the wild aging pack circling around and near. Even their slobber. I crave the aging wood floors and the deep pungent smell of machas y ostras washing in. Because you are so far away in body, I crave the chest and sweet smell of you more for the reach it entails. Fonder, yes fonder, but already so fond so that fonder still is found as a surprise, un regalo precioso, pero one I want not to open again, opening sleepy morning eyes without you.

I am not lost here without you. I am here with me and with you still. I crave you in the sunshine, and in the craving I find you there. I crave you in the warm breeze and the craving pre-empts the beholding. Or does it? Or is it… is it that I hold you so close here in my skin where you laid, in my heart where you have nested, in my mind where you have cast spells of softness and grace unfolding me there and here again and again, unfolding myself over and over, that I am struck by such craving. Yes, creo que Si.

Because it is so warm, and you are so near to me, I am want and quenched of you. I am free and sauntering, content and missing. Just as I am when we are three rooms away instead of five thousand miles. I breath deep and the smell here is the smell of all things, and you are in it musky and salty and of honey spun lips.

Because it is so warm, and you are so near, it is easier, it is tickling, and it is the most beautiful thing, this life so near to you near to me.

____

 

Artwork by Arts Coritani.

~ by HeatherArtLife on June 26, 2011.

4 Responses to “tmbt: because it is so warm, and you are so near”

  1. Thanks for sharing your beauty, thanks for the love you bring, thanks…

  2. I think you have always had a Latin spirit and being there is making it fresh again.

  3. The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

 
