tmbt: Jupiter high and bright

I wrote a song for a fallen Jupiter. It was not for you. I wrote a hundred songs about things I could not have and hands I would never again hold. None of these were for you. I wrote a thousands paths of worry into so many floors rubbed clean with the saddest tears, and not a single of these steps or worries was for you.

Today, I wrote a song of sweet softness about nothing I want or lost for myself, but rather about a hundred blessings I wish on you, while I swayed across these wooden planks, your warm touch in my mind and a happy mist floating over my eyes.

Today, the most beautiful thing I saw was a reminder of the present as that shining bright planet high in the sky, going nowhere fast.

Photo by Pablo Arenas.

~ by HeatherArtLife on February 8, 2011.

4 Responses to “tmbt: Jupiter high and bright”

  1. Very beautiful.

    I realize now that even when some troubled part of us claims to be the lover, the true lover in us is always there.

  2. This is really incredible. I stumbled upon this website, looking for a photo, but I read this poem and I am extremely pressed. I wanted to cry. Thank you for making my day at 10:30 at night.

Leave a Reply

 
