tmbt: how to be alone video

Today, just now, I saw and heard the most beautiful thing. This sweet four-minute short film How To Be Alone is filled with small reminders of the magic of being alone and how to gradually embrace aloneness. There are some especially great one-liners throughout that I’ve listed my favorites of below. I hope you enjoy this as much as I did… today’s most beautiful thing:

…some people at full tables will wish they were where you were…
…go to the woods alone and the trees and squirrels will watch for you…
…society is afraid of alone, though, like lonely hearts are wasting away in basements…
…lonely is a feeling that breathes easy and weightless…
…take silence and respect it…
…if our heart is bleeding, make the best of it…

Check out more great uplifting videos by Andrea Dorfman!
Listen and read more of the artsy truth poetry and songs by Tanya Davis (dear Tanya, thank you especially for Gorgeous Morning – I can relate so much and am so happily touched to hear my heart sung above those bells and that trumpet)!

~ by HeatherArtLife on August 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “tmbt: how to be alone video”

  1. “… go to the woods alone” I second that, not lonely at all. I have spent many nights alone in the woods with no thought of other people or any kind of concern about being alone. Still I have to admit that after a few nights alone in the woods “civilization” starts to start interesting again.

    It seems strange to me but I usually do not feel lonely when I am alone. I feel lonely when I am around others but unable to connect to them.

  2. enjoyed this, no, appreciated this piece too.when i saw it a little while back.
    it’s so right on and positive for most of us.
    thanx for spreading it

Leave a Reply

 
