tmbt: one on one

elephant_buttons
The most beautiful thing I did this weekend happened over and over and over again. Friend to friend, heart to heart, time to time. Of all the end-of-summer plans I indulged in these last three days, the most beautiful were those spent with my dear friends. Gin rummy. Tomato plants ripening. Gelato and coffee. Losing ourselves in a crowd. Bar table banter. Brunch and blogging. All of these things have their own magic but magnified by the presence of one other. So simple. So well understood by every single one of us. So common. So beautiful.

Elephant buttons in this image (and image) found at re: makeables.

~ by HeatherArtLife on August 30, 2009.

One Response to “tmbt: one on one”

  1. Hi Heather! I’ll link this in my FB also. Great! And you posted this there exactly when some people from Brasil to their abhisheka. I’m not going. Have you already gone? My busy mind wonders… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
