the most beautiful thing: cherry blossom

cherryblossom
The most beautiful thing I saw today was the blossoms of the cherry trees that arch my apartment entry. After a long day at the end of a long week, those blossoms, just starting to open for light, were a sign of ease, peace, and respite. Those blossoms were a sign of spring. Those blossoms were a sign of change. Those blossoms were a sign of home.

My new home. Here I am, mostly unpacked and wanting for little more than a little more space to rearrange the pieces of furniture from where the movers had left them. My new home. The added space and lessened noise, increased view and decreased being viewed. My new home. My new home with cherry blossoms at the door.

The most beautiful thing I saw today were those cherry blossoms. 

Image by lejson.

~ by HeatherArtLife on April 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
