tmbt: big big moon song

Today, the moon is full and closer to me than it has been since I fell in love with that tall lanky boy from two towns over fifteen years ago, since sweet toe-headed Snow drove himself into that tree in the dark of morning and broke all of our hearts, since I realized I may not be cut out for guilt-based religion, hard as I tried to sing-along.

The moon is full like it was on my birth. She is leaning towards us and showering us with crystalline light in a way she does only a few times in a lifetime. She is constant and ever-moving.  She is big, bad, and beautiful, as Cat Power tells us in this, I song for the moon.

 The Moon (Cat Power)

~ by HeatherArtLife on December 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
