the most beautiful poem: rumi

I am your moon and your moonlight too

I am your flower garden and your water too.

I have come all this way eager for you,

without shoes or shawl.

I want you to laugh, to kill all your worries, to love you, to nourish you.

Oh sweet bitterness, I will soothe you and heal you.

I will bring you roses.  I too have been covered with thorns.

~ Rumi

cropped-pinkrosesensitivelightcom.jpg

Photo by Graham Jeffery at Sensitive Light.

~ by HeatherArtLife on December 10, 2008.

One Response to “the most beautiful poem: rumi”

  1. Gad, that is so beautiful! And it serves my heart today. I love Rumi. Thank you for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

 
