the most beautiful thing: blinds up

This morning, the most beautiful thing is a simple thing. Sitting eating eggs and toast with the blinds up to see the sky. I’m not sure when I stopped opening those blinds, but it has been a couple weeks or more. I guess I’ve missed the eastern sky because sitting here by myself gazing up at the wind-blown clouds above the scraggly cottonwoods and office building roofs, I am a little content. a little. Perhaps the beauty of the simplicity will fill in the discontent. A little patch of blue here, a little puff of white there, that’d be nice. All tucked up like batting in my chest cavity where the worrying lives. Yes, there… beautiful, thanks.

~ by HeatherArtLife on November 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
