the most beautiful thing: cherry heart

The most beautiful thing I noticed today was a sweet little spot up under my rib cage. Some might say, “Oh, that’s your heart,” but I say that little spot, it is a delicate, juicy piece of fruit. I liken it to a cherry. Collapse a little to much, shoulders hunched, hiding the fear, and I’ve got myself a pie-ready smash-job. Open up wider cherryheartthan wide, and I’ve invited too much of my world to swoop in for the schmoosh, the result again being pie-material. Sit tight and freeze up above hands under seat, and we’ve got a crystallized cherry-pop-pie on our hands, you and I. Bounce hard against this something, squeeze harder than hard to get every last drop out of the moment, and we’re back where we started, pureed, pulped, gnashed to the pit, pied.

So, the most beautiful thing I noticed today was that if I held that little, ripe, red something just so, walked around and watched the activity bouncing around it, kept it buoyant below but above the madness, and just plain smiled at it… the whole thing, life and the cheery, seemed to just melt and fill me. Pretty cool. Now, I just need to spend a little more time handling the cherries o’ my moments… and come harvest time, I should be in pretty good shape.

~ by HeatherArtLife on November 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
