tmbt: green lights + white stickmen

I’ve got a new commitment to bicycle commuting – about a 20-25 minute one-way vs. the 10-15 in the car, but saves on fossil fuel pollution, helps me increase my lung capacity, and just makes me feel better. Well, we all know that green lights are a small blessing on our morning commute in the car, but on a bike? It an least hits “moderate” on the blessing scale from none to Mary visions… basically a 3 on a 1 – 10 as far as morning commutes go. And since a lot of the bike commute in Boulder is on shared-use pedestrian paths, that little white stick-guy all aglow is a good friend to have, too. I love it when I breeze from my downtown studio out to the tech village with barely a break… it’s a beaut of a commute.

~ by HeatherArtLife on July 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
