tmbt: blessings counted

Today, I’m giving thanks for so many blessings though my heart is heavy and the day long. I give thanks for the blessing of my ever-improving health, for the friends that seek me out and the ones who respond with love, for the moments small and deep that reveal the angels and the voice of god, for the questions. For the sadness itself. For that sacred and open thing in me that sits in the middle of it all and regardless of what falls from the sky, stays true to itself, true to its nature, true to its beauty.

~ by HeatherArtLife on July 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
