tmbt: front of center

I found this spot in my chest, just inside my sternum, between my breasts, and right of my heart where my voice resonates in a new way – forward-moving, easy, powerful and full way. I’ve often experienced a lot of tension in that area and it’s been pretty locked up since my car accident last year. Today, with the help of my Roy Hart vocal technique coach, Ethie, I found this open, resonant place that sent my voice out into the world in a more open, clear way than I had felt before in that hard mid-high range just below my break. The way the body interacts with the voice is amazing, awe-inspiring, and I am so very happy to have found this beautiful place to sing from when I choose.

~ by HeatherArtLife on July 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
