tmbt: going to bed alone

I move into relationships slowly these days. I haven’t always. I’ve been fortunate to attract some really beautiful and charismatic men, and actually not-so-lucky in the same breath. These attractions are like rushing rivers – fast, energetic, wild… and dangerous. I often have gotten swept away by charm, broad shoulders, and smoldering eyes. This weekend, I met all of those in a youthful, effusive package and recognizing the signs, I walked away. The charm, physique, and intensity was beautiful to behold. More so was the knowing that I was better company for myself than he was. It’s one of those empowered-woman cliches, I suppose, but being in it is all reality. Someday I’ll tell you the things that have happened that make this such a beautiful thing, this walking away. For now, you’ll just have to trust me on this one. 

~ by HeatherArtLife on June 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
