the most beautiful thing: low tide

The most beautiful thing about today is the low tide of my energy. Though I am as quick as anyone to hold a high-spirited joyful presence in the highest esteem, today I appreciate the ebb of my inspiration. I am storing up. I am noticing. I am reflecting. I am contemplating. I am settling. I am sad and sore with hope. I am more than the smile that spreads open my face and heart. I am soft and expectant. Though tomorrow may bring great things with the swell of the moon, life on this shore today is beautiful in low tide.

~ by HeatherArtLife on June 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
