tmbt poem: come back sun

The sky sobbed with the longing of you
Sent gifts of gratitude to the earth for you
Three days of water to drink and be well with

The sun dared not shine a stitch
Knowing it was your light that is the true beacon
Three days of wrapped around mists holding our hearts in

Today, the windows shown a shower of seeds
Dancing in the hope of new sun and breeze
You planted a hope unseen before

I will fly to you wherever you are
Follow the beacon of a heart like the sky
My teacher, my lineage I give my all to you

May my steps be of the Buddha
May my voice be of and for love only
May my own light be a beacon for beings under your care

Please come back to me heart and body
Again and again I will ask of you everything
And give everything in the asking

The dove cries and the world is moved
The mountain shakes and she is still with listening
You are both and every sentient being may be free

Written for His Holiness the 17th Gyalwang Karmapa on the occasion of his departure from Boulder on May 26, 2008.

~ by HeatherArtLife on May 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
